A total of 12 awards will be presented to aircraft with 2 or more wings and the pilots that fly them at the 2015 National Biplane Fly In.  

All registered biplanes on the field Friday afternoon or Saturday morning will be eligible and included. Awards will be presented in the Milenium Bank Hangar at 5:30 pm.  If you are not in the Hangar to receive your award we will talk about you at length during dinner and then send you your award.  Be sure to be at the award ceremony to defend yourself.

For award purposes:

Antique includes 1939 and earlier

Classic includes 1940 to 1969

Modern is 1970 and newer.

Grand Champion awards will be presented in the following categories:

  • Antique Open Cockpit
  • Antique Cabin
  • Classic Open cockpit
  • Classic Cabin
  • Modern
  • Experimental
  • Military / Warbird
  • Peoples Choice
  • In addition our team of Judges will individually award a Judges Choice trophy.

The following awards will be presented to pilots in attendance who qualify:

  • Iron Butt - furthest distance flown to 3JC
  • Grand Champion Antique Aviator - oldest pilot flying any type of aircraft into the National Biplane Fly In.